date

Apropos of nothing...the side events

Year after year the Stubai Zoo makes sure that all the snowboarders and freeskiers get pleased to the max. And that's why you can expect the most for the upcoming Stubai Premiere 2016. Next to wild parties and the Brandsaloon, a lot of fun side events will take place at the Stubai glacier. Traditionally, all side events are for free, but still you can win tons of goodies. Whether you’re a beginner, an amateur or a pro: when the Stubai Zoo opening is on, fun for everyone is guaranteed.

This year you can look forward to:

DC Best Line „hosted by Sebbe de Buck“

Saturday, 22nd October – 11.30 am 

Spot: Parkbase

No registration needed









DC Best Line “hosted by Sebbe de Buck”…basically the name says it all. In two heats you will fight for the best line. Judging will be undertaking each time by the other heat. But with a little adjustment… Sebbe de Buck will have the final call. As the “head judge” he has some extra points and can pick out his favorite riders. The best snowboarders will get some nice goodies from DC Snowboarding and even on top an EX-FR 100 outdoor cam from Casio.


Horsefeathers Hit the tank 

Saturday, 22nd October – 02.00 pm

Spot: Brandsaloon

No registration needed









Which tricks can you pull out of the hat, when we set up our beloved double kinked tank as a down-flat-down in the Stubai Zoo? Exactly this is the question, you have to answer to at “Hit the Tank” an open jam session by Horsefeathers. The guys from Horsefeathers will reward your efforts with countless goodies. So, try your best and “hit the tank!”


Roxy Yoga Session

Saturday, 22nd October - 05.00 - 07.00 pm & 07.00 - 10.00 pm (Spa)

Spot: tbc

Registration via Facebook









Attention ladies…like last year we have planned something special for you. 15 lucky girls will get the chance to be a part of the Roxy yoga session. Yoga and wellness, the perfect balance after a full day of shredding. We will hire a professional yoga coach and she will show you how to balance body and soul and develop a new physical feeling. Afterwards you will get the chance to explore the wellness area in one of our partner hotels. 

Experience the perfect combination of snowboard, yoga and wellness. Registration via facebook…stay tuned!


„Jib the Lip by Lib Tech“

Saturday, 23rd October – 11.30 am

Spot: Parkbase

No registration needed









Rails, Boxes, Jibbing... that is exactly your thing? Well, then we could not have a better side event for you then “Jib the Lip by Lib Tech”. All freeskier and snowboarders who are into jibbing get the chance to show their skills at the Stubai Zoo. How good you are will be decided by some of the Lib Tech team riders, but they will not only judge you, but also hand out tons of goodies by Lip Tech.


Casio EX-FR 100 Photo Challange

Saturday, 22nd October & Sunday, 23rd October

Spot: Brandsaloon

Registration via Facebook









You love to film your own edits, or you always wanted to become a reporter? Well, we can do both for you. What you need to do is apply at our facebook page and come to the Stubai Premiere. Together with Casio and their brand new outdoor cam EX-FR 100 will give ten (five per day) pre-selected Stubai Zoo fans the chance to report from the Stubai Premiere 2016. In order to fulfill your duty as a Reporter you will get from us a EX-FR 100 and just point the camera at everything that happens at the Stubai Premiere 2016. Afterwards just post your best pictures on facebook and we will choose the gallery of the day (sat. & sun.). The best gallery wins one of the new outdoor cams by Casio. How to be a part of it? Just stay tuned and we will release some more information on facebook shortly.

http://www.raus-ins-abenteuer.de


Lady laps by Klaudia Medlova & Horsefeathers 

Saturday, 22nd October -12.00 Noon

Spot: Brandsaloon

No registration needed

Well, this is for all the ladies who always wanted to “shred” with a real pro. Horsefeathers will bring their newest global team rider Klaudia Medlova to the Stubai Premiere 2016 and all female snowboarders will get the chance to ride a few laps with her. Of course Klaudia will help in words and deed when it comes to improving your riding skills. But be aware we only have a few “seats” left”…first come, first served.

Movie Premiere „The weather out there is weather“

Friday, 21st October – 10:30 pm

Spot: Dorfpub

Watch out kids, we got a new movie for ya. This year we are proudly presenting the new flick “The weather out there is weather” from Think Thank. This is the perfect movie for everyone who wants to see a good portion of snowboarding. Sponsors like Lib Tech, Sessions, DWD and Coal guarantee it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XfYVseVgYF0

Movie Premiere „Full Moon“

Saturday, 22nd October – 10.30 pm

Spot: Dorfpub

Together with Roxy and Runaway Films we want to invite you, to see the female side of snowboarding. The new flick “Full Moon” will show you that it is not only the guys who shred hard, but also the girls. So fasten your seatbelts and follow the best females snowboarders when they traveling the globe for the perfect snow.

Check the trailer:: http://snowboarding.transworld.net/full-moon/

Datum

Was noch so geht...die Sideevents

Alle Jahre wieder wird auch im Stubai Zoo dafür gesorgt dass das Snowboarder- und Freeskierherz höher schlägt. Und genau deswegen erwarten euch auf der Stubai Premiere 2016 neben wilden Partys und dem Brandsaloon auch noch jede Menge interessante Sideevents. Traditionell sind hier alle Nebenveranstaltungen kostenlos und oben drauf gibt es wieder jede Menge Soft-/ Hardgoods zu gewinnen. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle wie ihr fahren könnt, sei es Anfänger oder Pro... beim Stubai Zoo Opening-Event ist Spaß für jeden garantiert.

Dieses Jahr konnten wir folgende Sideevents für euch auf die Beine stellen:

DC Best Line „hosted by Sebbe de Buck“

Samstag, 22.10.2016 – 11:30 Uhr 

Spot: Parkbase

Keine Anmeldung notwendig









DC Best Line „hosted by Sebbe de Buck“...der Name sagt eigentlich alles. In zwei Heats werdet ihr euch darum batteln, wer die beste Line steht. Judgen werden sich die Heats gegenseitig mit der kleinen Abänderung, dass Sebbe de Buck auch ein Wörtchen mitzureden hat. Er nomieniert im Nachgang seine Favoriten für die Preis-Goodies. Oben drauf bekommen die Gewinner (Male / Female) dann noch von eine EX-FR 100 von Casio.

http://www.raus-ins-abenteuer.de


Horsefeathers Hit the tank

Samstag. 22.10.2016 – 14.00 Uhr

Spot: Brandsaloon

Keine Anmeldung notwendig, Open Session









Welche Tricks könnt ihr aus dem Hut zaubern, wenn wir unseren beliebten Double Kinked Tank als down-flat-down im Stubai Zoo aufstellen? Genau das ist die Frage, um die es bei Hit the Tank, einer Open Jam Session von Horsefeathers geht. Belohnt werden eure Mühen je nachdem wie sehr ihr die Jungs von Horsefeathers  beeindruckt. Gewinnen könnt ihr geile Sachpreise ... also zeigt eure besten Tricks und Hit the Tank!


Roxy Yoga Session

Samstag, 22.10.2015 - 17.00 - 19.00 Uhr & 19.00 - 22.00 Uhr (Spa)

Spot: tbc

Anmeldung via Facebook..stay tuned









Ladies aufgepasst! Auch dieses Jahr haben wir uns wieder etwas ganz Besonderes für das weibliche Geschlecht unter den Zoobesuchern ausgedacht. 15 glückliche Riderinnen bekommen die Gelegenheit am Roxy Yoga Session teilzunehmen. Hier könnt ihr eurem Körper etwas Gutes tun und ihn mit Yoga und Wellness nach dem Shredden verwöhnen. Wir stellen euch eine professionelle Yogalehrerin zur Verfügung, die euch zeigt wie ihr Körper und Seele in Einklang bringt und ein völlig neues Körpergefühl entwickelt. Anschließend bekommt ihr die Gelegenheit den Wellnessbereich eines unserer Partnerhotels zu erkunden.

Erlebt die perfekte Kombination aus Snowboard, Yoga und Wellness. Anmeldung erfolgt via Facebook, also haltet euch bereit.

„Jib the Lip by Lib Tech“

Samstag, 23.10.2016 - 11.30 Uhr

Spot: Parkbase

Keine Anmeldung notwendig









Rails, Boxen, Jibben...genau das ist euer Ding? Na dann könnten wir wohl kaum ein besseres Sideevent für euch haben als „Jib the Lip by Lib Tech“. Freeskier und Snowboarder bekommen hier die Gelegenheit sich auf einem unserer Rails auszutoben. Mit dabei werden auch einige Teamrider von Lib Tech sein, die das ganze Ding nicht nur moderieren werden, sondern eure Tricks auch mit Goodies belohnen werden.

Casio EX-FR 100 Photo Challange

Samstag (22.10.16) & Sonntag (23.10.16)

Spot: Brandsaloon

Anmeldung notwendig - Via Facebook...stay tuned. 









Ihr liebt es zu filmen oder wolltet schon immer einmal Reporter sein? Wir machen beides für euch möglich. Was ihr dafür tun müsst...euch einfach bewerben und zur Stubai Premiere kommen. Gemeinsam mit Casio und ihrer neuen Outdoor Cam EX-FR 100 geben wir pro Premierentag fünf ausgewählten Stubai Zoo Fans die Gelegenheit über die Stubai Premiere 2016 zu berichten. Dafür bekommt ihr von uns eine brandneue EX-FR 100 in die Hand gedrückt und dürft einfach mal draufhalten. Die beste Facebook-Bildergalerie des Tages (Sa & So) wird mit einer der Outdoor Cams belohnt. Wie ihr mitmachen könnt? Mehr Informationen dazu gibt es in Kürze auf Facebook.

http://www.raus-ins-abenteuer.de

Lady laps by Klaudia Medlova & Horsefeathers 

Samstag, 22.10.2016 - 12.00 Uhr

Spot: Brandsaloon

Keine Anmeldung notwendig

So, dass geht raus an alle Ladies, die schon immer mal mit einem echten Profi shredden wollten. Horsefeathers bringt ihre neue Global Team Riderin Klaudia Medlova mit zur Stubai Premiere 2016 und alle Shred-Girls bekommen die Gelegenheit gemeinsam mit ihr durch den Park zu cruisen. Dabei wird sie euch natürlich mit dem ein oder anderen Tipp zur Seite stehen. Aber aufgepasst, die Plätze sind natürlich begrenzt und deshalb gilt, wer zuerst kommt malt zuerst.

Movie Premiere „The weather out there is weather“

Freitag, 21.10.2016 – 22:30

Spot: Dorfpub

Kinder, et jibt wat zum glotzen. Wir präsentieren euch den neuen Streifen „The weather out there is weather“ von Think Thank. Wer also Bock auf ne gute Protion Snowboarden hat, ist hier an der richtigen Stelle. Sponsoren wie Lib Tech, Sessions, DWD und Coal sorgen dafür. Genug gelabert...hier ist der Link zum Trailer.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XfYVseVgYF0

Movie Premiere „Full Moon“

Samstag, 22.10.2016 – 22:30

Spot: Dorfpub

Gemeinsam mit Roxy und Runaway Films wollen wir euch einladen die weibliche Seite des Snowboardens zu entdecken. Das nicht nur die Herren sondern auch die Damen beim Shredden gehörig Gas geben können beweist dieses Meisterwerk der Filmkunst. Also schnallt euch an und folgt den besten weiblichen Snowboarderinnen der Welt auf ihrer Reise durch den Winter.

Nicht zu vergessen, der Trailer: http://snowboarding.transworld.net/full-moon/